All Set for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in India!

The much-anticipated 13th edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup is slated to create ripples across India from October 05 to November 19, 2023. With a panorama of venues set to host the global cricketing event, fans are bracing for some pulsating action.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Teams Lineup:

Position Team
1 India
2 Australia
3 England
4 South Africa
5 Pakistan
6 New Zealand
7 Bangladesh
8 Sri Lanka
9 Afghanistan
10 Netherlands


By virtue of being the proud hosts, India booked their berth automatically, while seven top-tier teams, namely Australia, South Africa, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan clinched their spots through the ODI Super Leagues’ standings.

Sri Lanka and the Netherlands, through their commendable performance in the World Cup Qualifiers, grabbed the remaining two spots.

Echoing the format of the last World Cup, this edition too will veer away from the traditional group system. A comprehensive round-robin setup will ensure each of the ten contenders battles every other team once, culminating in the top-4 advancing to the semi-finals.

From October 05 to November 12, cricket enthusiasts will be treated to 45 electrifying matches in the inaugural round.

England, carrying the title of the reigning champions, are set to commence the tournament in a face-off against the 2019 finalist, New Zealand, in Ahmedabad


come October 05. With Jos Buttler donning the captain’s hat for England and Tom Latham potentially stepping in for an injured Kane Williamson for the Kiwis, it promises to be a clash to remember.

Rohit Sharma will spearhead Team India, setting the stage on fire against Pat Cummins and his Australian brigade in Chennai on October 08.

[Want to know the outcome of yesterday’s ODI match? Click here.]

Babar Azam-led Pakistan, ranked second globally, will launch their World Cup voyage against the Netherlands in Hyderabad on October 06. The likes of Shakib Al Hasan for Bangladesh, Hashmatullah Shahidi for Afghanistan, Dasun Shanaka for Sri Lanka, and Temba Bavuma for South Africa will steer their respective teams through the competition.


Common Queries Answered:

  • How many groupings exist in the 2023 World Cup?
    • The 2023 World Cup will roll out in a round-robin manner, witnessing each team playing against all others. Thus, there aren’t distinct groupings.
  • What’s the total number of league-stage matches in World Cup 2023?
    • Cricket lovers will relish 45 matches featuring the ten participating teams in the World Cup 2023’s initial phase.
  • Which venues will host the World Cup 2023 matches?
    • A total of ten diverse stadiums across India are designated to light up the World Cup stages.
  • How many times do teams play against each other in World Cup 2023’s first phase?
    • In the round-robin format of World Cup 2023, every team competes against the other nine squads exactly once.

Gear up, cricket aficionados! The world’s biggest cricketing gala is about to sweep the nation!

Welcome Offer
For new users!

Kerala Lottery Agent

Dream Big!
120 Lakhs
Choose your lucky number


100% Up To


Welcome Offer